Book Now - Albany History & Highlights

From the earliest days of Australia's colonisation, Albany has played a pivotal role in the birth of our nation. Discover the birthplace of Australia's ANZAC dawn service at the Padre White Lookout on Mt Clarence and pay homage to our fallen soldiers at Australia's National ANZAC Centre. Enjoy morning tea overlooking the iconic Middleton Beach. Visit Western Australia's first farm at the Historic Strawberry Hill Farm and hear about the strategic position of King George Sound to a fledgling nation. Your Busy Blue Bus guide will delight you with stories of whalers and warships, explorers and entrepreneurs, concluding the tour through the historic streets of Albany, arriving at the Brig Amity.

Average Duration: 3.5 hours



About Albany

Albany sits on the south coast of Western Australia, less than an hour away by air from WA's capital Perth, and a mere 4.5 hours by road. Albany is widely regarded as one of the most beautiful and diverse coastlines in the world, and the birthplace of the ANZAC story.

Albany Visitor's Centre,
Albany, Western Australia 6330

Dress Code

Wear suitable walking shoes and dress in layers as it can be cooler at the lookout.

Concession Information

Concessions are available with valid concession cards.

Other Information

Departs and returns to the Albany Visitor Centre or your accommodation. Guests may leave the tour at the National ANZAC Centre if they wish to extend their visit.
Tour will depart with a minimum of two people.

Availability

July 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
       1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31  
 

Sat, 01 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Sun, 02 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Mon, 03 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Tue, 04 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Wed, 05 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Thu, 06 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Fri, 07 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Sat, 08 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Sun, 09 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Mon, 10 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Tue, 11 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Wed, 12 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Thu, 13 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Fri, 14 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Sat, 15 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Sun, 16 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Mon, 17 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Tue, 18 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Wed, 19 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Thu, 20 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Fri, 21 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Sat, 22 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Sun, 23 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Mon, 24 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Tue, 25 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Wed, 26 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Thu, 27 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Fri, 28 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Sat, 29 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Sun, 30 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session

Mon, 31 Jul 2017

Morning Start
9:00am Session
Afternoon Start
1:30pm Session
 

Or Buy a Voucher